Monday, February 24, 2014

Pharrell Williams Announces New Album - ‘G I R L’ + Album Cover, Tracklisting and Release Date

Man of the moment - Pharrell Williams is not letting that big ol' Vivienne Westwood hat block his shine, and stop his creative juices from flowing. Pharrell has announced his first album in eight years ‘G I R L’, making it his second solo album.

‘G I R L’ which will hit shelves on March 3 sees features from Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Daft Punk and Alicia Keys - all of who he has worked with, and is a gift from himself to women across the world - so he says.

In a statement, Pharrell talks about his reasoning for titling the album ‘G I R L’ and says: "Imagine if all the talk show hosts in the world were women, all of the presidents were women, this is my gift to them... This album is dedicated to women across the world."

Interesting to say the least, and we can't be mad at that. Pharrell's forthcoming album came as a surprise to many, as we didn't see it coming. The album will feature his Oscar nominated and recently turned platinum single ‘Happy’ as well as some exclusives and never before heard tracks.

Pharrell Williams' ‘G I R L’ Album Tracklisting
Marilyn Monroe
Brand New ft. Justin Timberlake
Come Get It ft. Miley Cyrus
Dust of Wind ft. Daft Punk
Lost Queen
I Know Who You Are ft. Alicia Keys
It Girl

No comments:

Post a Comment