Saturday, October 27, 2012

Solange: 'TRUE' EP Cover & Tracklist

After four years of releasing an album Sol-Angel and The Hadley Street Dreams, Solange is ready to release an EP and has released the cover and tracklisting to it.

With the title to the EP TRUE Solange's cover art for the EP is different and plain, as the title of the EP is barely seen. 
Squint your eyes, tilt your laptop or whatever you're on back and you'll just about see it. It worked for me.

The tracklist to TRUE includes her hit single "Losing You" but does not feature "Sleep In The Park" (I love that song!). The 7-track-EP will be released on Terrible Records on the 27th November via Terrible Records. I think the song I'll probably be able to relate to is track number 2 "Some Things Never Seem To Fucking Work". I love the title already. That's ME!

Pre-order 'TRUE' EP here

The songs were co-written and produced by Grammy Award winning artist, Devonté Hynes who also worked on Solange's 2008 album Sol-Angel and The Hadley Street Dreams. 

1. Losing You
2. Some Things Never Seem to Fucking Work
3. Locked in Closets
4. Lovers in the Parking Lot
5. Don’t Let Me Down
6. Look Good With Trouble
7. Bad Girls (Verdine Version)

I love Solange and her new sound of music, so I'm definitely getting this EP! 

No comments:

Post a Comment