Friday, November 7, 2014

No Promo, No Nothing: Azealia Banks Finally Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

No promo, no nothing! But she's already got a number 1 album!

I didn't think that the album was coming after she kept on teasing us with release dates - but no album cover or tracklisting, and she kept on teasing at a leak of the album, then she parted ways with her record label - Universal Music Group and then we all pretty much just gave up. But at midnight - Azealia Banks pulled a Beyoncé on us and released her debut album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ exclusively on iTunes.

‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ is already sitting high at #1 on the iTunes UK & US 'Alternative' charts respectively and so far, seems to be doing well. Fans have taken to their various platforms to express their joy at the release of her new long-awaited album, and some have even reviewed it saying they love the versatility of the album.

The album features previously released tracks ‘212’ ft. Lazy Jay, ‘Heavy Metal and Reflective’‘BBD’‘Yung Rapunxel’ and ‘Luxury’Azealia only enlists two artists to make a guest appearance on the album - Lazy Jay whom we've already heard on ‘212’ and Theophilus London on a never before heard track titled ‘JFK’.

The 16-track-album follows up from her two 2012 releases, her EP ‘1991’ and her mixtape ‘Fantasea’. 

Above is the official album artwork to ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ and below is the tracklisting. Check them both out, and buy the album on iTunes today. Congrats Azealia Banks

‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ Tracklisting
Idle Delilah
Gimmie A Chance
JFK ft. Theophilus London
212 ft. Lazy Jay
Heavy Metal and Reflective
Ice Princess
Yung Rapunxel
Chasing Time
Nude Beach A-Go-Go
Miss Amor
Miss Camaraderie

No comments:

Post a Comment