Thursday, April 4, 2013

Texas: Announce New Album 'The Conversation' & Tracklisting and New Single 'The Conversation'

When I was growing up - Texas was one of my favourite bands to listen to and now the band are celebrating their 25th year anniversary. In honour of this, Texas will release their brand new studio album 'The Conversation' through [PIAS] on May 20, 2013. The album will be preceded by the single also called 'The Conversation' on May 13.

The Conversation is their eighth studio album and their first in eight years. Texas have sold over 30 million albums worldwide and have gained worldwide recognition with their multi-platinum albums 'White on Blonde', 'The Hush' and 'Greatest Hits'. The band who hail from Scotland are releasing their overdue return material in 2013 with the band re-introducing themselves with fresh tracks written and produced by singer/guitarist Sharleen Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone and featuring collaborations with singer-songwriter Richard Hawley and Bernard Butler.

'The Conversation' is an album splitting its seams with joy of a long-proven pop force creating a collection of songs rich enough in melody and emotion to deserve filling beside the best of the band's previous million-selling hits. The album was recorded in Glasgow, London and at Richard Hawley's studio in Sheffield where the seven tracks he worked on went on to form the backbone of 'The Conversation': a perfect marraige of Hawley's 50s rock'n'roll frills and the timeless Texas magnetism to cast-iron melodies. 

Texas will launch the album with three live shows in Glasgow on May 10, London on May 13 and in Paris - the full details are still yet to be announced. Check out the album tracklisting below and listen to the new single 'The Conversation' as well.

The Conversation tracklisting:
1. The Conversation
2. Dry Your Eyes
3. If This Isn't Real
4. Detroit City
5. I Will Always
6. Talk About Love
7. Hid From The Light
8. Be True
9. Maybe I
10. Hearts Are Made To Strey
11. Big World
12. I Need Time

'The Conversation' album will be released on May 20 which can be pre-ordered HERE and the single will be released on May 13. Find out more info about Texas upcoming shows on:

No comments:

Post a Comment